Never Bad, Never Sad

‘Alone time’ is never bad. ‘Alone time’ is never sad.

Many people confuse peace and quite to loneliness. People brand others who go around alone, lonely. Just probably because they used to see you hanging around with your pack so you get a lot of ‘Are you okay?’ and ‘What’s wrong?’ now that you choose to do things on your own. Let me get it straight— People change when season calls and don’t be sorry to see your loud and random young self in your rearview mirror.

‘Alone time’ is never bad. ‘Alone time’ is never sad.

It’s never sad to sit alone at the cornermost table at the pantry while eating your favorite meal with contentment and paying  more attention to the aroma of your coffee than anyone else in the room.

It’s never sad to bingewatch alone your favorite BTS Concerts and  Run Episodes or to flip a few pages of your Paolo Coehlo’s ‘The Alchemist’ at the fire exit stairs.

It’s never bad to just aimlessly hop on a random free bus ride trips watching by the window seat how time turned your favorite ricefield scenery into a huge boring depot.

I, for one, realized at some point that being happy doesn’t necessarily translate to flashing my teeth around.  To me, happiness is with the walls close where I feel the most safe. To me, happiness is with my own company where I feel the most accepted.

Being alone is a great choice. And, it’s okay!

Author: The Mountain Poet

Lost with so much rhapsodical unwanted feelings, I found myself rhyming with the universe.

Leave a comment